Alsop Book Missing!

14 May

imagesI seem to have misplaced my Alsop book, so hopefully I can tear the house apart and it’ll turn up.

In the meantime, I will put in a plug for the Columbus Social Media Network. Michele Savoldi of Columbus imPRessions and I were speakers at a lively meetup on Tuesday for this relatively new group. The crowd was terrific, very engaged and provided a terrific opportunity to meet some of the social media personalities that I follow on Twitter.

By the way, thanks to the person at the meetup who gave me this idea: Why not batch several of Alsop’s laws together in my next few posts, so that I reach #18 more quickly? Great thought!

Note to self: Next time you choose to write a series, make it a three-parter, not an 18-parter.

Let this be a lesson to new bloggers: Don’t overextend yourself!

One Response to “Alsop Book Missing!”

  1. gmonteith May 16, 2009 at 10:57 am #

    Everything in my house is missing. Good luck finding the book, and keep on blogging!

Leave a Reply

