Archive | 9:35 pm

Flooring

14 Feb

Today I spent more time spackling and sanding, here:

The Teenage Suite

Since that’s fairly boring, I thought I’d post some photos of the some of the floors at the new house.

First Floor Full Bath Tile

Entryway bi-color wood floors

Dining room two-way wood floors

Second floor master bath tile.

Greensleeves, Anyone?

14 Feb

I thought I’d post this photo of the chandelier in my in-laws’ house. This was custom-ordered by my father-in-law. It is an awesome piece of metal and glass, but it’s a bit heavy for our taste.

My husband went to Columbus Alternative High School, where many of his friends were involved in the Society for Creative Anachronism. I can see many of these friends in pre-17th century garb dancing below this chandelier, with “Greensleeves” as the soundtrack.

We have been consulting with family members to determine who will get this when we take it down and install a lighter replacement. I believe that we’ve found the one who will truly appreciate and care for this piece in perpetuity, but we need to confirm the transfer of goods with my father-in-law first.

We’ll follow the journey of this chandelier, from its removal and replacement to a posting of the piece with its new owner. Stay tuned!